9 reviews posted for Banana Walnut Muffins


Display: 
Filter: 
Reviewed Yesterday by Foodie #616710

Oh I just loved it. It melts in the mouth. My one year baby had it with a smile on his face. I made it without walnuts still it tastes yum. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed May 06, 2014 by loves cooking

It is so soft that it melts in the mouth. Banana renders a very nice sweetness to the nutty taste of walnuts.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed October 08, 2013 by Foodie #585466

Hi. I tried this. Muffins were rising fine but suddenly fell in :( Can anybody tell me what might have gone wrong?Also, In ingredients its written baking soda n in process it says baking powder. Please clarify. Would want to try this again

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed June 08, 2012 by Mahesh Kumar

My first attempt resulted in one of the best muffins I tasted. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed May 29, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this recipe but found one trouble that I think the butter quantity in the recipe seems to be lesser b'coz when I made these muffins I found little difficult to swallow.It seemed as if it is sticking to the throat.rest all okay and taste was very good.

Was this review helpful?   


Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed September 18, 2011 by Foodie #545590

it was my first experiment with muffins. my family just loved them. and the amazing taste inspired me to try out many more recipes.

Was this review helpful?   

1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed April 22, 2011 by Foodie #518653

Since i am a non-vegetarian i have tried these with egg too (1/2 egg to the ingredients listed in the recipe). They taste equally great with/without eggs. Yummy and healthy too.

Was this review helpful?   

1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed October 29, 2010 by Mini_Manjit Kaur

this is one of the greatest recipes of muffins I have ever tasted and tried. hats off to Tarlaji.

Was this review helpful?   

4 of 4 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Reviewed October 19, 2010 by Sia Mehta

i am an ardent tarla dalal fan just because of wonderful recipes like these she innovates. sania can gulp down any number of these delicious muffins with banana and walnut flavour. i too love walnuts and i add little extra amount than mentioned for the extra crunch. i tried to experiment with roasted cashewnut pieces but nothing can beat the walnuts. this recipe is so quick that i dont feel lazy to make it anytime however since sania and i both love it i make it in bulk and refrigerate. don't forget to warm it in micro before eating.

Was this review helpful?   

7 of 7 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Start Your Day Right!

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email