156 latest recipe reviews


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 
Til Gur ki Roti ( Iron Rich) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by n_katira

These were too yummy!! My kids and my husband both loved it. With this recipe I learnt that jaggery needs to be cooked in water till it dissolves to get those soft til gur rotis.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Palak Nimki by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by n_katira

A tsaty and crunchy iron rich snack. Though it takes a while to roast these nimkis on the tava but I was happy to know that nimkis can be made without deep frying. Thanks for the recipe.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Apple and Orange Drink by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by loves cooking

The drink has a fruity taste. The combination of lemonade and soda gives a unique taste. I tried making the recipe by skipping lemonade but it did not taste that good. Refreshing drink !!!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Mexican Salad Bowl by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by loves cooking

The salad is very tasty. Red chilli powder in the dressing gives that spice hit to the salad. The unique texture of the bread croutons and vegetables gives a good mouth feel. Serve immediately or the croutons tend to get soggy.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Oriental Stir-fry ( Healthy Soups and Salads Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by loves cooking

Simple recipe, quick to make. Tastes good with simple flavours.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Pineapple Cucumber Salad by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by loves cooking

The dressing of the salad has roasted chana dal which is quite unusual. The dressing tastes good along with pineapple and cucumber.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Appetizing Drink by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by loves cooking

Simple drink. Definitely works on appetitite buliding.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Idli (how To Make Idli ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2014 by Love good recipes

My idlis came out soft and fluffy. Lovely breakfast snack to have with some nice coconut chutney. Healthy and kids love it too.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Bharleli Vaangi by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 10, 2014 by Foodie #611221

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Baked Mexican Rice with Cheese Patties by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 09, 2014 by loves cooking

Very tasty recipe. It does take some time to make this recipe but it is worth it.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Bhedawi Puri by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 09, 2014 by loves cooking

The stuffing is very tasty. Fry the puris on a medium flame so that they are crisp. Taste best when hot. Loaded with amazing flavours of rajasthan

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Masala Chawli by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 09, 2014 by loves cooking

Amazing recipe. I never make chawli at home, but i tried this recipe and it was loved by all.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Soothing Sleep Inducer Drink by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 09, 2014 by loves cooking

It's a very soothing drink as the name suggests. The sweetness is just minimum. One can add more honey if somebody has a sweet tooth. But otherwise the sweetness was perfect for me.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Apple Jam ( Microwave Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 08, 2014 by Foodie #617522

Amazing taste.The best thing about this recipe is how fast you can prepare it. I used less sugar coz the apples were sweet itself. Cinnamon and lemon give it a nice flavor. I just made it out of 1 apple, was just trying out the recipe. Love it, will be making it again.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Indulge Your Sweet-Tooth, the Healthy Way

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email
Max your benefits when you shop on Tarladalal.com! Exciting deals and offers
View all active offers