137 latest recipe reviews


Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Dhan-saak Dal ( Diabetic Recipe ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 10, 2014 by Foodie #584695

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Carrot and Lentil Soup by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 10, 2014 by Foodie#434506

A great combination of carrots and moong dal. The soup tasted best when it had a little thick consistancy..very filling too..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Mini Pizzetas by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 10, 2014 by Foodie#434506

Waow I din't know that one could also make a much healthier version of pizzas. Just a little bit of mozzrella cheese and it tasted very nice..This din't require the much fuss of making pizza sauce too. A must try!!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Crunchy Cumin Seed Crackers by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 10, 2014 by Foodie#434506

I tried this recipe today and it was very tasty. Cumin flavor was indeed very nice. I made a whole batch of this for 2 weeks and can also have it with a dip.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Banana Raita ( Low Calorie Healthy Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 09, 2014 by Foodie#434506

I love bananas!! So i had to try this recipe. The sweetness from bananas and salty taste from the raity is what I loved the most.. Can have it like everyday!!!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Kaddu ka Raita by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 09, 2014 by Foodie#434506

very delicious raita. It definately tasted best when chilled for sometime. Enjoyed eating it with parathas!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Pyaaz Ki Roti by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 09, 2014 by Foodie#434506

I had never used anardana before. Thought of giving tjis a try. It was very tasty and the anardana was something very different..My family loved it!!!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Sprouted Moong Salad by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 09, 2014 by Foodie#434506

Sooo healthy!!I waned to indulge in something healthy today for lunch.. I made this sprouted moong salad and I was full..very quick to make also..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Honey Banana Shake by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 09, 2014 by Foodie#434506

A very easy and quick no-fuss recipe!!! Above all it is healthy too as curd is used instead of cream to give it a thick texture..delicious..You got to try it..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Whole Wheat Bread ( Baby and Toddler Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 09, 2014 by ajaykshah

this is perfect receipe no doubt in it thnk u tarlaji ur evergreen in this world

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Ganthia Nu Shaak ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 08, 2014 by Foodie #611394

Love this recipe. I made it for the first time and everybody loved it. my mom is not a potato lover but she actually lured this dish. ?? thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Cucumber Salad by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 07, 2014 by Foodie #610867

i made this recipe as it looked and sounded very interesting... and i love soya sauce... so i decided to make it... however i added brown sugar instead of the sugar substitute as i didn't have any...also i added a few drops of sesame oil just to give it that nutty Asian flavor... and trust me on this... the taste was divine... Happy cooking...

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Cauliflower Roti by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 07, 2014 by Foodie #610867

I generally dislike bajra rotis... as i find them very dry... however i loved this recipe... as i guess the grated cauliflower, spring onion and the coriander added moisture to these rotis... surprisingly with not even 1 drop of oil they still tasted great... and yes please roll them as soon as you knead the dough as it tends to leave water making it difficult to roll...

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Paneer and Vegetable Parathas ( Baby and Toddler Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 07, 2014 by Foodie #610867

My sister in law has a very low spice tolerance and also she is a great health freak... therefore she loves to eat vegetables in abundance... so I made her these parathas... however with very little ghee... she loved it... so I guess this is a recipe for toddlers as well as we grown ups... well if you like the spice just add a few chopped green chillies..

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Perfect Achaars to Add Spice to Meals

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email
Max your benefits when you shop on Tarladalal.com! Exciting deals and offers
View all active offers