41 recipe reviews given by Radha Hoizal


Page List
Sort: 
Khaman Dhokla by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 24, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

It turned out very fine.Excellent and very easy method of preparing dhokla at home

Was this review helpful?   
2 of 2 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Kulith Salad ( Protein Rich Recipes ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 24, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

This is an excellent protein rich recipe.I have tried it many times and even my children like it.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Eggless Chocolate Cake ( Pressure Cooking ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed May 12, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

In the step 3 u have mentioned to line a tin using butter paper as shown in the diagram but there is no diagram anywhere so please furnish the diagram for the recipe to be easily understood.

Was this review helpful?   
2 of 3 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Chakkara Pongal by foodie $1234
Reviewed June 24, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

Hello Lopa!I'm Radha from bangalore.I'm reviewing your recipe.This recipe which you have written tastes good but sorry to say that this is not the original recipe of chakkara pongal.When you are grinding rice and dal mixture to a paste then this will become halwa and not pongal.Being a southIndian I would like to say that for chakkara pongal you need not grind the rice and dal mixture to a paste,both the grains should be clearly visible,so I would request u to correct the recipe.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Onion,potato Kulcha by tiwari_anuja
Reviewed June 27, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

Sorry,later on I found that onion seeds and kalonji are the same,but people are more familiar with kalonji ,so I request u to replace the names.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Red Curry Paste by tiwari_anuja
Reviewed June 27, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

Hi, this seems to be very wonderful,I liked it b'coz of the dash of lemon grass.Thank u for this wonderful recipe.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Veg Dhokla by vaishnavdhara
Reviewed July 18, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

The title for this recipe sounds different.Here you have put veg dhokla,but I haven't found any vegetables in the recipe.Else with the ingredients you have mentioned it should be 'moong dhokla'.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Instant Malai Kulfi by Deepika_sen
Reviewed July 18, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

Seems interesting and easy.It is a should try recipe.i will try it and surly let you know.

Was this review helpful?   
0 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Apple Jam ( Microwave Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed November 10, 2011 by Radha Hoizal

Thanks to mrs dalal for this wonderful recipe.I tried it today and turned out to be yummy.This is an excellent recipe when fruits get wasted, we can replace apples to mixed fruits to make this yummy jam then it will be mixed fruit jam.

Was this review helpful?   
1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Palak Paneer by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed March 12, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Yesterday being Sunday,it was a relaxing day for me so I thought of making some easy and tasty recipe so I tried out palak paneer and it turned out to be extremely yummy.I was more happy when my children also enjoyed it.Its exam time and they also ask for something interesting so I found that this was the best option.Also to the above recipe I added 1/2 tsp of dhana jeera powder and the taste was simply good.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Kesar Nankhatai Biscuits by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed March 12, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I tried out this recipe 2 days back,but was not happy to the mark.The rawa in the recipe has created problem I think.May be if we increase the quantity of maida and reduce the quantity of rawa may help to get good results.Moreover baking time also is varying.The time and temperature mentioned in the recipe made my biscuits burn a little,So I reduced the time(10 minutes) and this resulted in partially uncooked biscuits.Outer side was crunchy but in the middle it was partially uncooked

Was this review helpful?   
1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Green Peas Dhokla ( Non- Fried Snacks ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed March 13, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I have tried this recipe many times and with excellent results.Thanks to mrs dalal for the same.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Rajma Tikki Wrap (wraps and Rolls) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed March 13, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I tried this recipe in a get-together party of our family members and of course all of them liked it very well.But I ran short of paneer so I added some grated cheese to the tikkis.Also for the spread along with the mayonaise I added cheese spread too which helped me to spread the dip well.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Paneer and Corn Quesadillas ( Protein Rich Recipes ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed March 21, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried out today morning for breakfast and this turned out to be excellent.I was short of yellow and red capsicum so replaced it with carrots and beet root.Ichopped paneer finely and mixed the rest of the ingredients and this gave a very good taste.

Was this review helpful?   
1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Flax Seed Smoothie ( Burgers and Smoothie Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed March 21, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried out yesterday evening and turned out nice but I garnished with strawberry wafer biscuits

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Apple Tea Time Cake by foodie $1234
Reviewed March 27, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Hi Lopa I have earlier reviewed ur recipes and also saw ur reviewed I will try to post the other recipes also.i am regular watcher of rasoi show hence have many recipes with me.If u have some specific recipe then u can surely ask!Well the recipe posted by u is also interesting i will try out at home as i have just now bought an otg and my children have completed their exams so it is munching time for them.Can u put some children's recipes?

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Stuffed Dates With Christmas Fruits by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 04, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out with brown sugar and had no patience to wait for 8-10 hours so to the stuffing I also added desicated coconut and filled in the dry stuffing itself moreover there was some moisture of brown sugar so I mixed cherries, tutti fruity and desicated coconut and filled in the dates and my children had good time in the vacation.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Caramel Custard (Eggless) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 06, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Simply excellent.But in step 2 how much sugar needs to be caramelized is not written,so I took 2 tsp of sugar and caramelized it.While caramelizing the caramel turned little darker,I was afraid that I may find it difficult to unmould, but thanks to Mrs Dalal that without hazzle the custard unmoulded properly and I was happy and all the members in the family also enjoyed The taste of caramel which had darkened also did not matter and the taste was balanced completely.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Malai Kulfi ( Kulfi ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 23, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out and turned out to be extremely yummy!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Clock Cake by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 23, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I used the gems for all the numbers as I ran short of gelatine for preparing the dough.For the hands I used the sugar sticks readyly available in the market.One stick i cut short and adjusted for the hands of the clock and served this vacation for kiddys party.All enjoyed.Simply yummy!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Dum Aloo ( Microwave Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed April 24, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out today with excellent results.I thought that the no.of red chillies in the recipe may make it extremely spicy but everything compensated with the amount of butter,honey and cream.This gave a perfect taste and for the first time my younger daughter accepted it without saying it to be spicy otherwise she will be the first one to say 'arey bahut tikha hai aur mein nahin khati'

Was this review helpful?   
1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Hot Fudge Sundae by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed May 08, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

This turned out to be extremely yummy.My children liked the fudge sauce so much they licked the glass till the bottom not leaving a single drop.The addition of golden syrup was really dashy!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Chocolate Chip and Mango Muffin ( Tiffin Treats For Kids ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed May 10, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out today and it turned out excellent so i could not resist waiting till evening so i am posting this review immediately.

Was this review helpful?   
0 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Moong Dal Crispies ( Tiffin Treats For Kids ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed May 15, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out this vacation and was an ideal teatime snack with some protein power for the kids who are active in the vacation

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Sabudana Vada (faraal Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed May 20, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried out and was excellent.It's raining in b'lore and was an ideal snack ,hot spicy in the rainy evenings!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Banana Walnut Muffins by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed May 29, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this recipe but found one trouble that I think the butter quantity in the recipe seems to be lesser b'coz when I made these muffins I found little difficult to swallow.It seemed as if it is sticking to the throat.rest all okay and taste was very good.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Samosa ( Non- Fried Snacks ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed May 29, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out and somewhat not so much happy with it.It did not appear as shown in the picture and moreover who are so much diet conscious it is ok for them, but for the rest we will have to compromise with the taste.It is not giving that taste which we get from the samosas which are deep fried!

Was this review helpful?   
2 of 2 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Chocolate Mousse ( Mousses Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed June 18, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I would like to give complete full 5 stars for this recipe.Yesterday being Sunday,I had guests at my place,so I wondered what to prepare so urgently so that the guests also will be happy! When I had earlier surfed the site,I had seen this recipe and also saw the video of this recipe too.Then remembering that I searched my fridge and found the whipped cream which I had already whipped and kept in fridge which I had used for doing icing on a cake and searched for chocolate and then what to wait for ,I immediately started my job and the mousse was simply yummy, also I added golden syrup too when I topped the mousse with whipped cream.I topped with golden syrup.And landed with extremely delicious recipe which all my guests enjoyed.Their elder kids were like Tarlaji's grand daughter in the video.It was a good dessert for the teenagers.Thanks and hats off to Tarlaji.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Apple Rabdi ( Fast Foods Made Healthy Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed June 19, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

This is simply a mind-blowing recipe.Actually I had tried this recipe a number of times and all the times I ended with good praise from all my friends and relatives.I first tried this recipe when i was in college.This recipe was demonstrated by Mrs Dalal in her show "Cook it up with Tarladalal" in Sony channel with anchor Sudhanshu.It was simply delicious.Then when I got married and came to my hubby's place, again I tried this dessert and my hubby,mom-in-law and pop-in-law also liked it very much.They appreciated very much as it was something totally different from the normal payasam which is our famous south-Indian delicacy.What else would a daughter-in-law expect from her in-laws as soon as the marriage!This was actually a boon from Mrs Dalal for me that I did not get any footings from my in-laws regarding cookery.Thank U Tarlaji.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Ragda Patties ( Gujarati Recipe ) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed July 16, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

This is a 'WoW' recipe.I made it several times and really simply wonderful Whenever it starts raining my children demand for this recipe and what else a mother want when children demand for something healthy.Really this is a fast food definitely made healthy.Thanks Tarlaji...

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Cheese Corn Balls Wrap (wraps and Rolls) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed July 19, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out and it was simply Yummy,i wanted to add lettuce leaves but was not available so I managed with cabbage even then it was simply delicious.The cheese corn balls ke to kya kehne?????????As every one knows children love cheese so it was like a festival for them to feast over.Even without rotis also the cheese corn balls were yummy.I would like to say to every mother of especially small children should try this recipe.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Hyderabadi Baghara Baingan by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed July 22, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Excellent subzi especially in summer when there is scarcity of vegetables.Tried this out today as Sunday special on my menu card.It is quicker and can be prepared faster too.Moreover most important is that almost all the ingredients are usually available at home so it becomes easy to prepare

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Coffee and Walnut Mousse by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed July 22, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I had made this mousse when it was published in 'Cooking & More' magazine on the demand of my children.They got attracted with the picture and of course no doubt that the dish really turned out the same as in picture.Thank u Tarlaben for this beautiful recipe.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Gujarati Dal ( Gujarati Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed August 11, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

This is an excellent and rich recipe.My mom always used to make this dal and everyone used to relish but since the time I left my mom's place and came to my hubby's place, I did not have this recipe then one fine day when I surfed your site I got the recipe of this dal and prepared it and it was so delicious that everyone enjoyed it so much that they did not leave their fingers too from licking.I saw my mom in Tarlaji this time.Thank u Tarlaji!

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Tart ( Eggless Desserts Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 01, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Simply hats off to Tarlaji.I would like to share a beautiful experiance with Tarlaji.Yesterday was my younger daughter's birthday,I chose to make tarts so that children will enjoy and to my surprise all the tarts were sold out like hot cakes.I made tarts in three sets,in the first set I used the butter,then the second set with margarine and the third set with vanaspati and all the three were extremely crispy and there was no compromise in the taste.I used Bhel as the filling and all the children loved it so much and they asked for the second and third piece and so on...Thanks to Tarlaji for this recipe.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Palak Paneer by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed September 07, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out yesterday.I remembered when once in Mumbai I had eaten this subji in a restaurant and could not forget the taste,when I prepared it at home I got the same taste.Thanks to Tarlaji for the same.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Mirch Ka Salan ( Microwave Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 08, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

Tried this out yesterday and it turned out very well.We enjoyed it with plain parathas.Of course a quick recipe which can be easily made in a microwave. I tried this out by seeing the cookbook of Tarlaji "Microwave Subzis part 2'which I had received as prize in one of the contests and then I thought of reviewing.Thanks to Tarlaji for this yummy subzi.

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Almond Praline Cake ( Cakes and Pastries Recipe) by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 08, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I tried this recipe on the Birthday of my elder daughter on 25th sept.Turned out simply yummy.Here in the praline I used Almonds instead of kaju and the cake was simply yummy that I could not stop posting the photograph,but since the recipe here is already having a photograph I have posted it in the facebook.It is I can say almost a 'No Fuss cake' that any one can try.

Was this review helpful?   
1 of 1 members found this review helpful
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Black Forest by Tarla Dalal
Reviewed October 08, 2012 by Radha Hoizal

I saw this recipe on the video and was very much impressed and hence tried it out on my mom's birthday which fell on 2nd oct.It is almost a gift that a daughter can give for her mom who has struggled all through her life to settle the life of a daughter.Always mom is very precious.Anything in this world can purchased but a love of a mother can never be purchased.This can be a good tribute to a lovely mom.This lady has given and given up many things to bring us up so at least we can do something good for her,at least bring a smile on her face!Try this yummy cake for your mom.....(the beloved lady)

Was this review helpful?   
Report this
Reported by 1 member
Page List
Subscribe to the free food mailer

Unexplored Frontiers of Chinese Cuisine

Missed out on our mailers?
Our mailers are now online!

View Mailer Archive

Privacy Policy: We never give away your email